Term Dates

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019

Staff Inset Day: Monday 2nd September

Staff Inset Day: Tuesday 3rd September 

Term Begins: Wednesday 4th September

Inset Day: Friday 25th October

Half Term: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November

Last Day of Term: Friday 20th December

Spring Term 2020

Staff Inset Day: Monday 6th January

Term Begins: Tuesday 7th January

Half Term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February

Last Day of Term: Friday 3rd April

Summer Term 2020

Term Begins: Monday 20th April

Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May

Half Term: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May

Staff Inset Day: Monday 1st June

Last Day of Term: Monday 20th July

Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term 2020

Staff Inset Day: Thursday 3rd September

Staff Inset Day: Friday 4th September

Term Begins: Monday 7th September

Staff Inset Day: Friday 23rd October

Half Term: Monday 26th to 30th October

Last Day of Term: Friday 18th December

Spring Term 2021

Staff Inset Day: Monday 4th January

Term Begins: Tuesday 5th January

Half Term: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February

Last Day of Term: Thursday 1st April

Summer Term 2021

Staff Inset Day: Monday 19th April

Term Begins: Tuesday 20th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May

Half Term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Term Ends: Friday 23rd July

Announcement

Notice to Parents

The Trust Board of Acorn Multi Academy Trust has agreed to submit a request for a variation to be made to the Admissions arrangements for Marshwood CE Primary Academy for 2021-22, in respect of the over-subscription criteria relating to church attendance.

The variation requested is that " In the event that during the period specified for attendance at worship the church has been closed for public worship and has not provided alternative premises for that worship, the requirements of these [admissions] arrangements in relation to attendance will only apply to the period when the church or alternative premises have been available for public worship". Please follow this link to the amended 2021 Admissions Policy and Supplementary Information Form (SIF)

We are open from Tuesday 2nd June for children who are eligible to return in Reception, Year 1, Year 6 and those classed as vulnerable and children of critical workers. Please email marshwoodoffice@acornacademy.org for further information.

Titani Art

02 Jul 2020

A huge well done to our Coneys Reception and KS1 bubble who have produced some super Titanic Art work this week. Everyone is thoroughly enjoying the history themed work, whch has inspired a range of c...

Still Learning - Create A Poster

11 May 2020

There's all sorts of learning happening at the moment during lockdown and not just on the google classroom. Watch the video below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmFGjPlnqSoWe thought this would be a...

Marshwood Musical Ensemble!

11 May 2020

Check out some of our talented musicians who have coming together online to produce a beautiful rendition of One Directions "What Makes You Beautiful." Brilliant stuff! What Makes You Beautiful

Watering the Foxdown Farm animals and plants!

21 Apr 2020

Dear all,  Watch the Foxdown Farm animals and plants being watered (which has been especially needed during the recent warm Spring weather). See how the orphan lambs are getting on and hear o...

Foxdown Farm - Piglets

20 Apr 2020

If you would like an update on how Nettie the Saddleback sow and her piglets are doing (and to watch them have a feed) then please follow the link to find out... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jX2PR...

Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice and support for parents and carers

20 Apr 2020

Whether you're working from home with your kids for the first time or supporting children with anxiety due to coronavirus, we've got tips and advice for you. NSPCC SUPPORT - PARENTS & CARERS http...

Gavin Wiliamson MP - COVID-19 Message

22 Mar 2020

Covid-19 Update

16 Mar 2020

Please see attached letter for latest update from Acorn MAT regarding the coronavirus.  Covid-19 Update 16th March 2020

...

Reading Week And World Book Day

05 Mar 2020

A big thank you to everyone supporting our Book Week this week. Everyone looked great dressed up for World book day yesterday. Lets keep the momentum going and help ensure that every day is a book day...

DFE Coronavirus Information

25 Feb 2020

  Coronavirus - Advice for all early years providers, schools and further education providers The government is closely monitoring the spread of the Coronavirus and is taking action at...