Term Dates

Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Spring Term 2021

Staff Inset Day: Monday 4th January

Term Begins: Tuesday 5th January

Half Term: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February

Last Day of Term: Thursday 1st April

Summer Term 2021

Staff Inset Day: Monday 19th April

Term Begins: Tuesday 20th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May

Half Term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Term Ends: Friday 23rd July

Term Dates 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Staff Inset Day: Thursday 2nd September

Staff Inset Day: Friday 3rd September

Term Begins: Monday 6th September

Staff Inset Day: Friday 22nd October

Half Term: Monday 25th to Friday 29th October

Term Ends: Friday 17th December

Spring Term 2022

Staff Inset Day: Tuesday 4th January

Term Begins: Wednesday 5th January

Half Term: Monday 21st to Friday 25th February

Term Ends: Friday 8th April

Summer Term 2022

Staff Inset Day: Monday 25th April

Term Begins: Tuesday 26th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May

Half Term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

Term Ends: Friday 22nd July

Announcement

Do you have a child who will be starting school in September 2022?

We would love to show you around our wonderful school.

Please contact us on 01297 678224 or email marshwoodoffice@acornacademy.org to book an appointment.

Long Eared Bat Conservation Project

09 Jul 2021

Staff from East Devon ANOB visited the school today for an art themed Long Eared Bat conservation workshop. During the day children in KS2 produced stunning habitat acetate OHP paintings alo...

Olympic Sailors

05 Jul 2021

Lamberts Class enjoyed a super days sailing at the Olympic Sailing Centre in Portland today as part of their end of year Japan 2021 Olympics topic. A brilliant experience for all who went. 

Activities Week

02 Jul 2021

Today marks the end of an amazing week of activities for Years 5 and 6. Since Monday, they have enjoyed sailing, kayaking, paddle boarding, high ropes, rock-climbing, hiking, paddling in the seas, an...

Break The Rules Day...

25 Jun 2021

Today the PFA have organised a 'Break The Rules Day' at Marshwood. How many rules will you child/children (and even the staff break in one day? 

KS2 - First Aid and CPR Training

25 Jun 2021

All children in KS2 at Marshwood CE Primary Academy enjoyed a day of physical health and wellbeing as they learnt the basics of First Aid from Anne-Marie Chapman from the South West Ambulance Ser...

Rosalind Monks Inspired Art

24 Jun 2021

Lamberts Class have been exploring the work of British artist Rosalind Monks. Rosalind is famous for using lines to create intricate patterns within the bodies of insects and other animals. She c...

Dorset AONB Art Project

23 Jun 2021

Our Year 3 and 4 children enjoyed a minibeast themed visit to nearby Lamberts Castle with local artist Rowan Beecham and storyteller Martin Maudsley this week. The morning was part of a Dorset AONB pr...

Mental Health Ambassadors

22 Jun 2021

Today, 8 children in Years 4 and 5 underwent Mental Health Ambassador training so that they can work with staff to ensure Marshwood is a mentally healthy a school as possible. This training took place...

Move It Week 2021

21 Jun 2021

This week is National Schools Sports Week. This is when schools nationwide take part in sporting events and activities. This year, Dorset School Games have created ‘Move It Week’ to get Do...

Bikeability 2021

18 Jun 2021

Huge congratulations to our Year 6 cyclists who successfully completed their Level 1 and Level 2 bikability courses this week in and around the village of Thorncombe. As part of their traini...